HOUSEKEEPER

ONLY LIGHT HOUSEKEEPING

A private housekeeper provides cleaning and other household services for clients in residential homes. As a private housekeeper, you may work full time in one house or have multiple clients whom you work for on a part-time basis. All depend on the needs of each client. In our home it’s only light and easy work.

Housekeeper in our Home

If you are living inside Norway or another European Country, we are interested to get into an agreement with you. If you are European citizen or have a Schengen Resident Permit you can work as a housekeeper without any visa or paper issue. Free to travel and to work all over Europe. Because this is a live-in work and only few hours work ( 3 – 5 hours per day ) the salary or pocket money for Norway is set to the same as for Au Pair’s –  5.900 NOK – Approx 586 EUR per month, before taxes. This is the same as for Au Pair’s. Keep in mind that it’s totally free accommodation, ALLINCLUSIVE – from the hotel language :-))) On top of this we can offer extra work connected to one of our family companies. This is something we have to talk about, to see what is the best for both you ans us. Maybe the Brage Academy – Online Language School could be a good idea. Online Tutor Work.

Our Needs and Family

About Work.
We are primary looking for help in our home. This can be an Au Pair or a Housekeeper. We also have some extra options regarding normal work as a Secretary or a Media Production Assistent in one of our family Companies. This can potentially give a 2 years work visa (included auto renewal) for those who need a visa. To apply inside Norway and to get a work visa, the candidate need minimum some special skills or a Bachelor Degree. Of course you also need to be qualified for the job. A work visa will normally after 4 years end up as a Permanent Residence Permit for Norway and the European Schengen area. Visa for Lifetime.

About my Family.
I divorced in 2020, so I am a single father and I am living 100 percent alone with my son 13, years old. I also have two sons 34 and 36 years old, who are living by them self, from an earlier relationship. We live in the city Jessheim, Norway, 30 minutes outside the capital city Oslo and only 10 minutes away from the International Airport Oslo-Gardermoen. I have 12 years experience having an Au Pair or a Housekeeper. Always we been having some help in our home, mostly from Philippines, Thailand, Brazil, Polen, Italy or from Romania. We will of course accept all nationalities as long we have a personal and a family match to live in the same house. We would like to find someone who like activity and travelling. Both my older sons, Kevin and me are playing play golf.

We also have a small farm 1,5 hours drive from our home. Only for weekends and some vacations.

Approximately 3-5 hours per day and every second weekend:

  • Make sure that my son wake up 7:00 and go to School 8:15.
  • Preparing breakfast, lunchpack for his time in school.
  • Light Housekeeping.
  • Some laundry now and then.
  • Some ironing now and then. Not too much of this type of activity or work.
  • Keep the kitchen and the living room nice and clean. This is the most important thing to do.
  • Wiping dust and cleaning floors and  more, need to be done one day per week.
  • Make some food now and then. I am actually a good chef and I love to make food myself.
  • We also need some helps in our small farms some weekends about cleaning. This is our Paradise on Earth. Very idyllic Location.

Work for Rudolfsen Family 2022

Happy New Year from Rudolfsen Family 2017

Skiing in Trysil, Norway 2018

Merry Christmas Card 2016

Merry Christmas Card

Kevin & Janine Playing in our Farm

Our Small Farm, Deset in Rena, Norway

Vårt småbruk på Deset i Rena

Our Small farm Winter 2017

Kevin Rudolfsen National Day 17. Mai 2012

Kevin and Liam playing Rainbow Golf

Kevin in Bangkok, Thailand 2012

Kevin's Summer Camp, Norway 2017

Kevin and Liam playing Rainbow Golf

My two oldest sons Mads & Morten 1998

The Tsunami hit Thailand in 2004

My own Commercial from 2006

My son Morten in a Commercial 2005

Horse Sleigh Ride - Christmas 2009

Commercial about my son Mads 1999

Kevin's First Skiing

Dennapha Life Style Branding

Dennapha in Marrakech Marocco for Nuskin

Active Au Pair Commercial Film

Rolf Rudolfsen USA - Hurricane Floyd

Rolf Rudolfsen USA 100 års Minne Film

Rolf Rudolfsen USA 100 års Minne Film

My oldest son Mads Brazilian Jiu Jitsu - 1

My oldest son Mads Brazilian Jiu Jitsu - 2

My oldest son Mads Brazilian Jiu Jitsu - 3

Ukraina - Ой у лузі червона калина

Ukraina - Ой у лузі червона калина

Ukraina - Ой у лузі червона калина

Visit Brage Academy

Brage Academy [https://brageacademy.com] is located in Norway and it is an Online Language School. We also offer courses in Social Marketing, Yoga Classes and some Life Quality lessons. Would  you like to be a Brage Academy Teacher/Tutor and a Partner? Contact Us!

Born in the North part of Norway
Majestic and Spectacular Nature

It’s Easier To Ask Forgiveness Than To Get Permission!
Olaf Rudolfsen
World Traveller
Scroll to Top